top of page

The Ending Series was just the beginning. Three centuries later, this is their legacy.

2022-0694 Lindsey Pogue Lindsey Sparks.jpg

WORLD AFTER, prequel

A princess with a secret. An outlaw on a mission. A kingdom on the brink of collapse...

The Ending Series was just the beginning. Three centuries later, this is their legacy.

Princess Delphinia knows her mother, the queen of the Corvo kingdom, is up to no good. Del can feel it in her bones, and she's determined to uncover the truth. When her search for answers leads her to a mysterious chest filled with artifacts from the distant past--from the world before--she realizes her mother's nefarious actions are more deeply rooted than she ever could have imagined.

Finlay Cartwright's people have been hunted since the world collapsed after The Ending. An outcast in hiding, he's trained all his life for the day the Corvo kingdom would come for them. The queen, however, has other plans. When the man who raised Fin is taken, Fin will stop at nothing to save his people. But the lines between friend and foe are blurred when a castle servant girl on a mission of her own offers to help Fin with his rescue.

World After is the prequel to a riveting new series in the world of The Ending, The Ending Legacy. If you like unique dystopian worlds, coming-of-age transformations, star-crossed romances, and a hint of Fantasy in your Sci Fi, then you'll love this page-turning adventure.

2022-0695 Lindsey Pogue Lindsey Sparks.jpg

An uncrowned queen. A rebel on the run. A legacy of lies.


The Corvo Kingdom is on the brink of ruin. The wasting sickness is spreading, the queen is dying, and the people are living under the constant threat of invasion. The fate of the realm rests on the shoulders of a woman reluctant to embrace her destiny.


Princess Delphinia is a prisoner of privilege, haunted by the ghosts of her past. She has spent ten years shielding her son from her consort’s cruelty and her kingdom from her father-in-law’s army–inheriting a crumbling kingdom is the last thing she needs. But to keep her son safe, she will have to sacrifice what little freedom she has left.


Finlay Cartwright has been hunted his entire life. When enemy soldiers venture too close to his people’s hidden settlement on the outskirts of the Seven Kingdoms, Fin embarks on a journey to unearth the nefarious schemes of kings and queens threatening all they have left. The last thing he expects is to follow the trail to Corvo City, a place he swore he’d never return, or to rekindle an old, forbidden flame along the way.


The Raven Queen is the first book in the fantasy romance series, The Ending Legacy, set in a kingdom built atop our own ruined civilization. If you like unique fantasy worlds and magic systems, court intrigue, second-chance romances, and stories that are equal parts harrowing and heartening, then you’ll love this epic adventure.

bottom of page